Resources

Economic and Workforce Developmet Department (EWDD) COVID-19 Resource Guide

The Current COVID-19 emergency is evolving rapidly and EWDD is prepared to support all of our partners during this difficult time. In light of the Safer at Home Order, EWDD's BusinessSource, WorkSource and YouthSource Centers are providing services by phone, email & social media. Customer contact, with health safety precautions, will be limited to scheduled appointments only.

    Please find below EWDD's Information Bulletin 20-02, which is a COVID-19 Resource Guide. If you have additional questions, please contact the following individuals:

    BusinessSource Centers: 

    Daysi Hernandez 213-744-9340 or Daysi.Hernandez@lacity.org

    Jackie Rodriguez 213-744-7185 or Jacqueline.Rodriguez@lacity.org

    YouthSource Centers 

    Makeda Vela 213-744-7345 or Makeda.Vela@lacity.org

    Worksource Centers : 

    Donny Brooks 213-744-9093 or Donny.Brooks@lacity.org

    Day Labor Centers: 

    Frank Mier 213-744-9319 or Frank.Mier@lacity.org

    Incubators:

    May Smith 213-744-9360 or May.Smith@lacity.org

    PDF iconEWDD COVID-19 Information Bulletin

    PDF iconBusinessSource Contacts

    PDF iconWorkSource Center Contacts

    PDF iconDay Labor Agency Contacts

    PDF iconYouthSource Agency Contacts

    PDF iconIncubator Contacts

    Please visit LAJOBPORTAL.COM for more information.


    Explore Career Ladders and Job Analyses 

    Target classifications for the Bridge to Jobs Program are listed below. 

    The Personnel Department has developed career ladder overviews as well as job analyses that identify the tasks that each classification performs and the competencies (the skills, knowledge, and abilities) needed to perform them. Candidates are encouraged to review this information to further their future career pathway with the City.

    Communications Information Representative

    • Career Ladder - Pending
    • Tasks - Pending
    • Competencies - Pending

    Assistant Inspector

    Career ladders and job analyses for other City job classifications may be found at the following links:

    Career Ladders: http://per.lacity.org/eeo/career/CareerLadder.htm

    Job Analyses: http://per.lacity.org/eeo/JobAnalyses.htm